SCENIC TOUR N - Cobleskill Loop
The Village was settled in 1752, and was incorporated in 1868. It is generally accepted that a German grist miller named Jacob Kobel (variated as Kobus, or Cobel) built a mill on the Cobleskill Creek. The Dutch word for river or creek is kill, thus the name Cobleskill, for "Cobel's creek". The Schoharie County Sunshine Fair, held annually in Cobleskill since 1876 is the village's largest event.
Howe Caverns Adventure Park - High in the air-Deep in the Earth-New York's coolest getaway! Explore the Cave, Pan for gems, Zip, Climb, Jump, Rock and Roll! Something for everyone! Cave Open Year Round With Seasonal Hours, Howe High Adventure Open In Season.